Special Task Force constituted for all states of Delhi NCR on Air Quality

'Special Task Force constituted for all states of Delhi NCR on Air Quality'

The Central Government has swung into action after getting a reprimand from the Supreme Court over the tremendous pollution in Delhi-NCR. The Air Quality Management Commission (CAQM) of the Union Environment Ministry has constituted a special task force for all the states in the Delhi-NCR region. In this task force, the Secretary of the Environment Department, the Principal Secretary will be the Chairman. Along with this, the member secretary of Delhi Pollution Control Board will be a member in this task force. This task force will ensure that the guidelines of the commission are strictly followed in the states and every 15 days the compliance report of the instructions will be sent to the commission.

On Thursday, CAQM has constituted a task force for Delhi-NCR. The technical members of the task force set up for Delhi include Dr. SK Paliwal, Anil C. Ranveer and Mukesh Balodhi. At the same time, NK Gupta and SK Sharma have been made technical members in the team of Uttar Pradesh. BP Yadav has been made a member in the Rajasthan team. In Haryana, JC Babu, Kamlesh Singh and Ankur Tiwari have been made members. In addition, the Task Force shall also consist of a Technical Member nominated by the Commission and the Chairperson may add three more members to assist him.

According to the Air Quality Management Commission, 45 instructions and seven advisories have been issued so far to prevent pollution in Delhi. In these, many instructions on the ground are not being strictly followed. In view of the serious problem of pollution, it is very important to follow the guidelines.